Welcome/Welcome Back

Greetings to all returning and new students and families.  The new school year has begun!  I hope everyone had a fabulous summer break and is bright-eyed and bushy-tailed to start a new year of learning and fun!

For the first couple of weeks, I will be meeting with all students and families to determine each student’s Learning Plan.  At your learning plan meeting, your student will receive her/his Activation Assignment to complete and each family will receive a Parent Handbook.  Please ensure you read through the Parent Handbook thoroughly.

If you have not yet emailed me to book a Student Learning Plan meeting, please take a look at the calendar and send me your first and second choices of meeting times:  shobson@vsb.bc.ca

In the meantime, please check the blog regularly for updated calendar items – September is a very busy month with photos, PAC meetings, etc.  Due to privacy laws, I am not able to sent out group emails unless every parent has signed an approval, so it is each family’s responsibility to check the calendar to keep up to date.

I will shortly be posting volunteer opportunities for parents to help out!  All hands on deck!

I am looking forward to seeing everyone and meeting our new families and students!

 

Shannon

Comments are closed.