Winter Concert

1920-children

I know, I know, you don’t want to hear about Winter concerts or any of those things when it isn’t even Hallowe’en yet!  However, a friend recently gave me a 1922 “Primary Christmas Book” which was used in schools.  It is full of all manner of wonderful things, including some original music, poetry, stories, plays, etc.  Our two songs for the Winter Concert will be from this book.  To set the scene, I am asking for parents to be on the lookout for 1922 style pieces of clothing (or clothing you can alter) for their performance. I have posted this school picture, circa 1922.   Note that the boys are all wearing knee socks and puffy shorts!  I have other pics where the girls all have those big fabric bows, so I will get those ready.  Thank you!

Comments are closed.