Welcome Back!

Hello and Welcome to all my new students and families and

Welcome Back to all my returning students and families!

I hope everyone had a fabulous summer, enjoyed the eclipse, and is raring to embark on another school year of exploration and discovery.  I have been working on a few learning adventures for everyone, and am excited to share that we will be learning all about Bats this first term.  I have some experts coming in and we will be building bat houses  (save your plywood scraps, please!) and exploring bat habitats!

To get started, I need to meet with each student and their parent(s)/caregiver for a Student Learning Plan meeting.  For returning students and families:  Please take a look at the calendar on this blog and email me your first and second choice of meeting times.  For new students and families: I will be contacting you within the week to set up a time to meet.

These meetings must take place before students attend programming, so please make this meeting a priority over the next couple of weeks.

Thank You!

Shannon

Comments are closed.