Wednesday, April 15

Greetings Everyone!

I am thankful for the beautiful weather we have been having.  I live across the street from a city park, and I love watching people set up picnics, socially responsible gatherings, walk around with their dogs and children, and watch the skateboarders get kicked out by security daily!  Watching groups in the park, I am wondering if the Intermediates would like to meet weekly at the park? We can sit at socially responsible distances, and do our novel study (and other things) together?  If this is something that might interest you, please let me know.  I am not offering to do this with the Primaries because of the simple fact that I think it would be too difficult for them to keep a distance from one another, especially since they haven’t seen one another for awhile.  I envision hugs all around.  If you disagree, let me know.

Below I have linked the Independent Study Packages, Week 2 for each grade.  I had a few parents ask me for multiple grades, so feel free to print up the ones you would like.

independent-study-packet-kindergarten-week-2

independent-study-packet-1st-grade-week-2

independent-study-packet-2nd-grade-week-2

independent-study-packet-3rd-grade-week-2

independent-study-packet-4th-grade-week-2

independent-study-packet-5th-grade-week-2

I have also set up our class on Book Creator.  The account I set up includes 40 books.  For now, let’s start by having students make one book each.  The code to get into our classroom is:  6MJJVP2.  Below is the tutorial to sign on.

Happy Learning!

Comments are closed.