Monday, April 20

Thanks to everyone for joining in on our Skype meeting on Friday. Now that everyone has had a chance to play with the settings and figure it out a bit, I do want to keep it for one-on-one meetings with students and parents.  Skype is supported by the Board and I trust its security much more than I trust zoom.  I have set up the Educator’s account on zoom which is free at this time, and I would like to try that before going ahead and spending any money on it. Speaking of money:  Allotments – I have all the allotment accounts with me.  Tracey is away for awhile. Please don’t phone the office regarding allotments, contact me and I’ll do my best to help you out.

Intermediate Blogs:  I managed to chat with someone at Edublogs, and students should now be able to see everyone else’s blog, and comment.  Please let me know if there are still any glitches.  🙂

Earth Day!

Earth Day is April 22.  I have gathered some good resources for Earth Day.  The link below is a Mystery Science video and activities for Earth day.  I encourage everyone to do at least one of the activities and, if you would like to, take a pic or two and send it to me and I will post it on the blog.  Intermediates can post themselves on their blogs.  A great Science project!

https://mysteryscience.com/mini-lessons/old-earth?code=baf5c15ccece831deb401fde464fa87b

Here are a few more resources for Earth Day:

How Earth Day Began with Music

Greta Thunberg, Music, and the Climate Crisis

Cleaning up the Plastic Beach

biography-of-wangari-maathai

 

Show & Tell Schedule for the Primary Group

Wednesday, April 22, 1:30p.m.: Henry,  Aprilia

Monday, April 27, 1:30 p.m.:  Gwen, Owen

Wednesday, April 29, 1:30 p.m.:  Sofia, Cole

Monday, May 4, 1:30 p.m.:  Nevaeh, Chloe

Wednesday, May 6, 1:30 p.m.:  Alexandra, Mila

Monday, May 11, 1:30 p.m.:  Audrey, Theo

Wednesday, May 13, 1:30 p.m.: Sophie, Tisa

Wednesday, May 20, 1:30 p.m.:  Daniella, Oren

Comments are closed.