Greetings!

My name is Lorraine Baker, and I am your new Home Learner Program Teacher! I was delighted to be offered and accept the opportunity to lead this unique and innovative program. I am very familiar with the program having been its administrator several years ago. Ms. Hobson has keep me well informed about how this program continues to thrive and I look forward to connecting with you soon.  Until then, the best way to reach me is through email at lbaker@vsb.bc.ca

In the next few days I will be contacting those of you who have already emailed me, to confirm dates and times for the planning meetings. I will also be reaching out to those of you who are new to the program and our routines. Meanwhile, I urge you begin thinking about what sorts of interests and strategies you would like to discuss for best meeting your child’s learning goals this year.  Your former teacher, Ms. Hobson has created an amazing resource with this blog, and I will be adding to it regularly.

Due to COVID we will continue to eat our snacks and lunches in the Classroom. Also, although masks are only mandatory for Grades 4 through 12, the VSB strongly encourages students from Kindergarten through Grade 3 to wear masks as much as possible. And I hope they do as well.

Please note: students will need to update their VSB passwords…I am including a link here for easy access:  – students will need to make new 2-3 word passwords, student option- https://studentpass.vsb.bc.ca/

Some of our communication will take place online. Occasionally I will be sending out meeting invitations through TEAMS. Please install the app so that our connections can go through more quickly and it is easier to share screens etc. I look forward to meeting you and working with you soon!                                     Warmly, Ms. Lorraine Baker

Comments are closed.